Support Home Portal Log in
Open navigation

Certifications - [Hawk IoT Datalogger]

FCC Certification

The Hawk 4G has undergone appropriate testing and is FCC certified. See attached report. Required for the US market.

ACMA Certification

The Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA) Certification is a mandatory requirement for devices connecting to the mobile phone network. The Report shows compliance of the Hawk 4G device to the applicable mandatory standards specified within the ACMA Telecommunications (Labelling Notice for Customer Equipment and Customer Cabling) Instrument 2015; also known as the TLN.


The Hawk 4G has undergone this test to ensure that the radio equipment/device adheres to the requirements set by the 2014/53/EU standards and that it satisfies the essential requirements for safety and health, electromagnetic compatibility, and efficient, legal use of the radio spectrum.

Note: These certifications aren't valid if using the Hawk without a Digital Matter housing or with an external antenna. Please contact Digital Matter if you require more information.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.